snow.sh, snow.py: More weather for you

This one is not so much an application as a simple shell script. Given the time of year though, snow.sh is fun to watch.

2012-12-28-l3-e7548-snow.sh

Its big brother, snow.py, does much the same thing, but uses a range of characters that actually look like snow.

2012-12-28-l3-e7548-snow.py

Visually an improvement, but I should mention that if I try to use snow.py on my framebuffer machine, I get a flurry of … inverted question marks. πŸ˜€

Before you dismiss this as a three-second diversion, consider including it in screen‘s blanker options, as your terminal screensaver for winter moods. According to your hemisphere, of course. … 😐

All the same, thanks go to sontek, and to a reddit submission that brought them to my attention.

6 thoughts on “snow.sh, snow.py: More weather for you

  1. Pingback: Links 11/1/2013: Linux 3.8 RC3, Firefox OS Phones | Techrights

  2. Pingback: pipes.sh: A little bit of fun | Inconsolation

Comments are closed.