csstidy: Tidy and neat

I like tidy tools. I like tools that take my mess of HTML and turn it into the stuff of legend. No doubt if I was a programmer I’d think a similar tool for perl was as cool as sliced bread. csstidy presses that same button, and makes me wish I had a reason to use it.

2014-10-08-6m47421-csstidy

As you can see there, csstidy lopped off the start of my ugly-as-sin HTML file, and sent me back a corrected, clean and spaced version, ready for editing or to be injected back into the file. It even went so far as to make some small improvements.

csstidy has a few options, which will reveal themselves to you if you invoke csstidy without a target. (Don’t try -h or --help.) Most of them are more than I would ever need to dress up my lowly web pages, but there might be something there that enthuses you.

Short of that, there’s not a lot for me to say about csstidy. I was scolded a long time ago for not coding like a girl, and I know I shouldn’t rely on tools like this if I ever want to be a rock-and-roll-web-page-designer, but hey … it works clean and neat for me. šŸ˜€