CAVEZ of PHEAR: Flashbacks to the 80s

Gravity. Everything goes back to gravity.

2013-04-30-solo-2150-cavez-of-phear

That’s the lesson I never learned back in the 80s, what with Dig Dug and Boulder Dash and so forth.

To this day I wake up in a cold sweat, with nightmares of being trapped in a cave-in.

I blame CAVEZ of PHEAR for my latest psychosis.

Built to work like the aforementioned games, I can’t ever seem to get to advanced stages.

Sort of like xorcurses, there is some strategy involved in navigation. Lock yourself in a room and there’s nothing to be done.

Upper levels promise monsters, bombs and megamoney. If you get there, send me a screenshot. I need something positive to dream about.

2 thoughts on “CAVEZ of PHEAR: Flashbacks to the 80s

  1. Pingback: Links 9/6/2013: Android Tablets Domination, Many PRISM Links | Techrights

  2. Pingback: npush: More Sokoban than Boulder Dash | Inconsolation

Comments are closed.