nikto: Web server testing in brief

I have almost zero experience with web servers, and it follows that my experience testing them is likewise almost nil.

So I don’t know if nikto is a good way or a bad way to test yours.

2014-02-08-lv-r1fz6-nikto

It is kind of fun to watch it run though. Some of what it describes is familiar to me, but a large part of it is unknown.

If you have more experience with web servers and know enough to test them as well, I see that nikto has quite a few options in its arsenal.

And judging by the description on the home page, it likewise seems to have a healthy grasp of what it’s testing for.

But again, most of this is way over my head. I doubt I’ll get the chance to use it again, and if I don’t stop harassing Google’s home page with it, I might not get to use that again either. πŸ˜•

2 thoughts on “nikto: Web server testing in brief

Comments are closed.