mimms: If only I had an mms link around here somewhere

I don’t seem to have the necessary luck today; after realizing lxdvdrip needed an actual video DVD to work, now I can’t seem to find a working mms:// link to try out mimms.

2014-01-10-lv-r1fz6-mimms

As best I can tell, that’s the issue. I tried several different links I found around the Interwebs, and nothing came from any of them.

Maybe I am just picking the wrong ones. mimms appears reasonably current; I don’t know that there have been so many advances in mms:// streams in the past five years that mimms would be put out to pasture for them.

(I joke, but I’m also fairly certain the links I’ve tried are dead or dormant; mplayer can’t get to them either, but at least shows a little more information for the effort.)

So until I can find a working, live mms:// link, I’ll mark this one as working … just missing its most important component.🙄

Edit, 2014-11-06: Better late than never, I found a live link, and let mimms do its thing:

2014-11-06-2sjx281-mimms

So there you have it: mimms works exactly like it should. Mystery solved.😉

2 thoughts on “mimms: If only I had an mms link around here somewhere

  1. Pingback: msdl: Ripping the format of the Evil One | Inconsolation

  2. Pingback: msdl: Ripping the format of the Evil One | Linux Admins

Comments are closed.