hangman2: By virtue of alphabetical order

If there’s a hangman1 out there somewhere, I can’t seem to scrape it up. So we start with version 2:

2013-11-19-lv-r1fz6-hangman2

Not bad. But I was hoping to see an animated stick man with his feet flapping as the noose pulled tight. … 😈

I haven’t tried this from beyond the same machine, and I don’t know if there aren’t network issues to be resolved, but it definitely works in loopback mode.

Of course, having the “server” and “client” on the same screen doesn’t help much. πŸ™„

On the other hand, good use of screen space, line drawn borders, reasonable simultaneous action … I find very few faults at all. πŸ™‚

If you find time and can run it across the room or even across the globe, tell me how it went. πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “hangman2: By virtue of alphabetical order

  1. benuwa

    The project page says “game played over LAN”.
    I tested it and it was alright between my laptop and raspberry pi on local network.
    It doesn’t work over the Internet though.

  2. Pingback: hangman: Wait a little while | Inconsolation

  3. Pingback: ahorcapy: Heir-apparent to the hangman legacy | Inconsolation

Comments are closed.