gramofile: Lovely interface, slightly out-of-date

I think I will let the image introduce program this time. This is gramofile:

2013-11-17-lv-r1fz6-gramofile

The home page says 2001 but the package says 1998, but whichever you prefer, gramofile has been around for a long time in one form or another.

And as far as I can tell, with a few shortcomings, it seems to be working.

As you can see, some of the menu options aren’t functional, and playback seems to be tied to the old /dev/dsp arrangement, but some of the processing functions are still going.

(The README file has a few notes on playback, and I tried aoss too, but I don’t see a way around that.)

Of course, I can’t really tell much difference in audio filtering quality. My ears are not that fine-tuned.

But I really like this. This is the style and arrangement I’d love to see in an audio tagging utility for the console. If one were ever to exist, of course. šŸ™„

One thought on “gramofile: Lovely interface, slightly out-of-date

  1. Pingback: Bonus: G is for gone | Inconsolation

Comments are closed.